Zambia Super League

2016 MTN FAZ Super League Awards

Zambia player of the year Ziyo Tembo

Zanaco Football Club defender Ziyo Tembo walked away with 25,000 kwacha after been named the 2016 MTN FAZ Super League Player of the Year at the awards ceremony held last Tuesday evening at the Hotel Intercontinental.


During the 2016 season Tembo helped his team from participating in the CAF Confederation to the finals of Barclays Cup and to the eventual league crowning as Zanaco emerged victors and champions of the league . Indicating his defensive prowess Tembo was called up to the Zambia National Team by Wedson Nyirenda.  

Distribution for the Zambia Super league award

1. Player of the Year – Ziyo Tembo – Zanaco (K25,000.00) 

2. Top Scorer – Walter Bwalya, 24 goals – Nkana (K20,000.00)
3. Most Disciplined Player – Jacob Banda – Zesco United (K15,000.00)
4. Young Player of the Year – Patson Daka -Power Dynamos (K15,000.00)
5. Coach of the Year – Mumamba Numba – Zanaco (K20,000.00)
6. Best Referee – Wisdom Chewe (K15,000.00)
7. Best Assistant Referees – Kabwe Chansa (K10,000.00)
8. FAZ President’s Award – Janny Sikazwe (K10,000.00)

Club Final Ranking

1. Zanaco – Champion (K250,000.00)
2. Zesco United -Runner-up (K100,000.00)
3. Nkana (K50,000.00)
4. Power Dynamos (K45,000.00)
5. Green Buffaloes (K38,000.00)
6. Kabwe Warriors (K30,000.00)
7. Red Arrows (K18,000.00)
8. Nkwazi (K15,000.00)
9. Forest Rangers (K12,000.00)
10. Napsa Stars (K10,000.00)
11. Mufulira Wanderers (K8,000.00)
12. Nchanga Rangers (K8,000.00)
13. Green Eagles (K8,000.00)
14. Lumwana Radiants (K8,000.00)
15. Lusaka Dynamos – RELEGATED (K8,000.00)
16. Nakambala Leopards – RELEGATED (K8,000.00)
17. Lusaka Tigers – RELEGATED (K8,000.00)
18. Mufulira Blackpool – RELEGATED (K8,000.00)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply