Zambia Super League

8 teams picked for 2020 Absa cup


2020 Absa Cup participants have been decided and the list is interesting as ever. Two teams are pulled out from the Eden University National League while 6 teams are coming from the MTN FAZ Super League.

Break down for 2020 Absa Cup 8 teams is 4 teams are coming from the Copperbelt while 2 from Southern province coming from the same sponsor. Central and Lusaka provinces have one contender each.

The list comprises of familiar teams that have performed in the recent past. Competitors for the annual ABSA Cup are traditionally decided at half-mark of the season.

Here are the 8 teams picked having qualified for the 2020 ABSA Cup;

Zesco United Football Club

Green Eagles Football Club

Nkana Football Club


Kabwe Warriors FC

Forest Rangers FC

Kitwe United FC

Young Green Eagles FC

Zesco United from Ndola Copperbelt are the defending champions of the ABSA Cup.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply